Xais have many years of combined experience
in long-term client relationships.

About Us

XAIS offer a range of services and software to Local authorities, highway network operators and international transport organisations looking to get best value from their highway asset management data and plans.

We take pride in high-quality, right-first-time delivery, and aim to build long-term relationships with our clients, based upon mutual trust and commitment. We have a dedicated, agile team who can respond quickly to your needs through a flexible, personalised service.

Meet The Team

James Wallis

James has over 25 years’ experience as a practical Engineer within the highways sector including highway condition surveys, highway management systems, safety inspections, general operation and maintenance.

james.wallis@xais.co.uk

Peter Davidson

Peter has over 25 years’ experience of Highway Asset Management Systems. He is the Solution Architect for our ExpertAssets system and has been involved in the specification, design and implementation of many asset management system in the UK, Europe, Middle East and Africa.

peter.davidson@xais.co.uk

Richard Edwards

Richard has nearly 20 years’ experience in Asset Management Consultancy for both Public and Private sectors. The majority of this experience is in the areas of Programme Delivery and Team Leadership.

richard.edwards@xais.co.uk

Stacy Smith

Stacy has more than 20 years’ experience in Highways, Asset and Pavement Management systems. He has detailed knowledge of the UKPMS requirements and practices in relation to data, processing and condition surveys.

stacy.smith@xais.co.uk

Richard Brook

Richard has 10 years' experience of managing inspection teams and of processing and auditing associated data sets. He has extensive experience in systems administration including valuable experience with XA since its inception. Richard provides support to our XA clients at all levels.

richard.brook@xais.co.uk

Melanie Cousins

With over 25 years’ experience in marketing, project management, event management and sales administration, Melanie joined the XAIS Asset Management team from the financial services and technology sector.

melanie.cousins@xais.co.uk

Thomas Buckland

Thomas has over 14 years’ experience in analysing pavement condition data and developing asset management systems. He is a skilled practitioner in whole life costing and more recently has been involved in looking at the wider (indirect) benefits of road maintenance. Thomas has a broad exposure to asset management software, having worked extensively in both the UK and overseas.

tom.buckland@xais.co.uk

Satu Phillips

Satu is a data and GIS professional with 17 years of industry experience. She has comprehensive experience of spatial networks, Pavement Management Systems and UKPMS data and surveys as well as data processing, QA and user support.

satu.phillips@xais.co.uk

Mark Salt

Mark has over 10 years' experience in highway design and maintenance, having worked for a number of local authorities and consultancies. Mark has also managed several teams involved in the design and implementation of highway maintenance schemes on the Highways England network and has extensive CDM knowledge and site supervision experience.

mark.salt@xais.co.uk

Stephen Mead

Steve has over 35 years’ experience as a practical engineer within the highway sector including asset management, major roads and scheme design, flood risk management and maintenance strategies.

stephen.mead@xais.co.uk

Graham Andrews

Graham is a SCQF Level 6 certified Street Inspector with over 4 years’ experience in surveying and asset management and 6 years’ experience of team and project management from other sectors.

graham.andrews@xais.co.uk